Joshua's space

Josh Isaac reflects on living with cancer

Thank You Baltimore

leave a comment »

The screening of My Left Hand Friday night in Baltimore was a huge success and I thank those who came out to support us. One thousand dollars was raised for the NW Sarcoma Foundation. Not only did people learn about the trials and tribulations of cancer but a great organization gets a big helping hand.

A special thanks to Kevin Thornton for making this showing – and also in many ways the film – possible. I want to thank Sean Thornton for his work on the soundtrack and Sooze Thornton for her beautiful advice, support, and editing expertise along the way and for this showing. I also thank the Carrol County Arts Center for hosting the screening and the Jewish Times and Carrol County Times for posting articles.

My website for the film has been down for some time. My apologies as I slowly work to bring it back up. I’ve had some requests to buy DVDs and so if you want to purchase a copy of My Left Hand please send $25 ($20 for the film and $5 for shipping and handling) to Josh Isaac, 9871 43rd Place NE, Seattle, WA 98115. I will work to get the paypal link up so people can purchase with a copy securely online with credit cards.

As the screening aired in Baltimore, I spent my first Shabbat at home with the family. We celebrated with my brother and his family. It’s great to be in the house and around the kids even though I’m not 100 percent. I’m still experiencing shortness of breath and keeping the oxygen on fulltime. But with all these meds I’m on now, you’d think I’ll be back like superman before long.

Home Health Care shows up tomorrow. While I don’t expect to be superman I do want to get back to my baseline health. It is taking time and just when I think I’m almost there, something happens like the blood clot. So it’s just taking more time and more perseverance but I’ll get there.

Written by yoshinawa

June 27, 2010 at 11:24 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment